Lycamobile Privacy Policy
  INTRODUCTION

At Lycamobile Hong Kong Limited ("Lycamobile”)we look after your Personal Data carefully. We adhere strictly to the requirements of the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) (the "Ordinance") and other applicable data privacy and data retention regulations.

This Privacy Policy (together with our general terms and conditions which may be found at [ www.lycamobile.co.hk/terms ) describes how we generate, collect, use, process and store the Personal Data that you provide to us or that is generated or collected when you use our online services and when you use our mobile telephone services.

By using our website and / or entering into a contract to use our telecommunication services, you acknowledge and agree to be bound by this Privacy Policy. Please take a moment to read our Privacy Policy so you know what choices you have about your Personal Data. This Privacy Policy may change occasionally so it's a good idea to come back and read through it again, from time to time.

For the purpose of the Ordinance, the data user / controller is Lycamobile Hong Kong Limited (Company Number 1743672) located at 6th Floor, Alexandra House, 18 Chater Road, Central Hong Kong

  INFORMATION WE MAY COLLECT FROM YOU

We may collect and process the following Personal Data about you:

  • Your name, address, date of birth, mobile telephone number, call data records including Traffic Data and Location Data, top-up records, credit card or debit card details, billing records, voice mail recordings.
  • If you contact our Customer Services Department, we may keep a record of that correspondence, including copies of e-mails and your e-mail address. We may also monitor or record any telephone calls made to our Customer Services Department for quality assurance.
  • Information that you provide by filling in forms on our website www.lycamobile.co.hk This includes information provided at the time of registering to use our website, subscribing to our products and services, posting material or requesting further products or services. We may also ask you for information when you report a problem with our website or our mobile telephone services and products.
  • Details of your visits to our website including, but not limited to, weblogs and other communication data, whether this is required for our own billing purposes or otherwise and the resources that you access.
  • We may also ask you to complete surveys that we use for market research purposes, although you do not have to respond to them.
  • Other data, from time to time, to help us provide you with improved products and services. For example, now and again we might ask you to fill in a questionnaire, just so you can let us know how we're doing.
  • We may supplement the information that you provide to us with information that we receive from third parties, for example, collected from other members of your household.
  IP ADDRESSES AND COOKIES

We may collect information about your computer, including where available your IP address, operating system and browser type, for system administration and to report aggregate information to our advertisers. This is statistical data about a user's browsing actions and patterns, and does not identify any individual.

For the same reason, we may obtain information about your general internet usage by using a cookie file which is stored on the hard drive of your computer. Cookies contain information that is transferred to your computer's hard drive. They help us to improve our website and to deliver a better and more personalised service. Cookies enable us:

  • To estimate our audience size and usage pattern.
  • To store information about your preferences, and so allow us to customise our website according to your individual interests.
  • To speed up your searches.
  • To recognise you when you return to our website.

You may refuse to accept Cookies by activating the setting on your browser which allows you to refuse the setting of Cookies. However, if you select this setting you may be unable to access certain parts of our website. Unless you have adjusted your browser setting so that it will refuse Cookies, our system will issue Cookies when you log on to our website.

Please note that our advertisers may also use Cookies, over which we have no control.

  WHERE WE STORE YOUR PERSONAL DATA

Any information sent to us is encrypted (scrambled) using Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology. This is industry standard encryption technology that protects your Personal Data, whilst being sent over the internet, from being intercepted and misused by third parties. When it reaches us, we then store it on a secure server so that it can only be read by authorised personnel. Although we make every effort to create a secure environment for your Personal Data, Lycamobile cannot guarantee the safety of any personal information that you transmit to Lycamobile online.

The Personal Data that we collect from you may be transferred to and stored in a destination outside Hong Kong. It may be processed by staff that operate outside Hong Kong and who work for us or for one of our suppliers. Such staff may be engaged in, among other things, the fulfilment of your order, the processing of payment details and the provision of support services. For example, Lycamobile uses call centre and technical services from associated companies in India.

Where the data protection laws of these countries do not provide the same level of data protection as in Hong Kong, we will take steps to ensure that your Personal Data is protected in accordance with the requirements of Hong Kong law, including requiring appropriate security measures from the third party to protect your Personal Data. We will also monitor compliance with such security measures for the lifetime of our contractual relationship with the third party.

  USES MADE OF THE PERSONAL DATA

We use Personal Data held about you in the following ways:

  • To estimate our audience size and usage pattern.
  • To store information about your preferences, and so allow us to customise our website according to your individual interests.
  • To speed up your searches.
  • To recognise you when you return to our website.

Lycamobile and other Lyca companies may also use your Personal Data to contact you by post, telephone, e-mail or SMS to let you know about products and services offered by Lycamobile, other Lyca group companies and selected companies, including any special offers and promotions, which may interest you but we must obtain your consent (or an indication of no objection) to do so. If you do not wish to receive this information or be contacted in this way, you can check certain boxes on the forms we use to collect your data at the time of collection to indicate your objection to the use of your Personal Data for direct marketing or you may at any time, free of any charge, opt out of this direct marketing by requesting to be put on a designated list. You may make this request by contacting the Customer Services Department or by sending an e-mail to unsubscribe@lycamobile.co.hk.

We do not disclose information about identifiable individuals to our advertisers, but we may provide them with aggregate information about our users (for example, we may inform them that 500 men aged under 30 have clicked on their advertisement on any given day). We may also use such aggregate information to help advertisers reach the kind of audience they want to target (for example, women in Hong Kong). We may make use of the Personal Data we have collected from you to enable us to comply with our advertisers' wishes by displaying their advertisement to that target audience.

We may disclose your Personal Data to any member of our group of companies in respect of the uses set out above.

We may disclose your personal information to third parties relating to a prospective change of control or investment in Lycamobile or if we are under a duty to disclose or share your Personal Data in order to comply with any legal obligation or to protect the rights, property, or safety of Lycamobile, our customers, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

Subject to the above and the use of your Personal Data for the purposes for which it was collected, your personal data will generally be kept confidential and will not be disclosed to any other person without your consent.

Where we have given you (or where you have chosen) a password which enables you to access certain parts of our website, you are responsible for keeping this password confidential. We ask you not to share a password with anyone.

  YOUR RIGHTS

You have the right to ask us not to process your Personal Data for marketing purposes. We will usually inform you (before collecting your data) if we intend to use your data for such purposes or if we intend to disclose your information to a marketing company. You can exercise your right to prevent this processing by checking certain boxes on the forms we use to collect your data at the time of collection to indicate your objection to the use of your Personal Data for direct marketing or you can also exercise the right to opt out at any time by contacting the Customer Services Department at the address below or by sending an e-mail to unsubscribe@lycamobile.co.hk.

Our website may, from time to time, contain links to and from the websites of our associated companies. If you follow a link to any of these websites, please note that these websites follow their own Privacy Policy and we are not responsible or liable for these policies.

  ACCESS TO INFORMATION

You're welcome to ask us what information we have about you, any time you like. If you need us to send it to you, it'll cost HK $125.00. This fee covers the cost of our administration. If any of the details are incorrect, let us know and we'll amend them right away. If you'd like us to send you the information, you can write to our Customer Services Department at the below address, enclosing a cheque or postal order for HK$125.00 made payable to Lycamobile Hong Kong Limited.

  CHANGES TO OUR PRIVACY POLICY

We reserve the right to modify and update our Privacy Policy from time to time and any changes we may make to our Privacy Policy in the future will be posted on this page.

  LINKS FROM OUR WEBSITE TO OTHER WEBSITES

Please be aware that our website provides access to other websites by linking to them. We are only responsible for the privacy, content or security of the Lycamobile website.

  CONTACTING US

If you have any comments or queries concerning our website, please contact us. For queries regarding Lycamobile's products or services, please call our Customer Services Department on [322] from any Lycamobile Account or+85258082694 from another telephone. You may also e-mail the Customer Services Department cs@lycamobile.co.hk or by completing the online enquiry form at http://www.lycamobile.co.hk/en/contactus.

If you have any questions or concerns about our use of your Personal Data you should write to Lycamobile at the address below:

Customer Services Department
6th Floor,
Alexandra House
18 Chater Road
Central
Hong Kong

Group Site
Back to top Scroll down
 
PSL Banner

Lycamobile 私隱政策
  引言

萊卡移動通訊(香港)有限公司(以下簡稱「萊卡移動通訊」)悉心管理您的「個人資料」。我們嚴格遵守《香港個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486 章)(以下簡稱「條例」)和其他適用數據隱私和數據保留法規的要求。

本「私隱政策」(連同一般條款及細則,可參考[ www.lycamobile.co.hk/terms ) 載明了我們如何生成、蒐集、使用、處理及儲存您的「個人資料」,其中「個人資料」既包括您向我們提供的資料,也包括您使用我們的線上服務和流動電話服務期間生成或蒐集的資料。

通過使用我們的網站和/或訂立合同來使用我們的電訊營辦商服務,您承認並同意本「私隱政策」的約束。請花一點時間閱讀我們的「私隱政策」,以了解您在關於自己的「個人資料」之問題上有哪些選擇。本「私隱政策」可能會時有更改,您可以不時回過頭來重讀一遍。

為符合「條例」目的,資料由萊卡移動通訊(香港)有限公司(公司編號1743672)使用/控制。公司地址為香港中環遮打道18號歷山大廈6樓。

  我們可能向您蒐集的訊息

我們可能蒐集和處理您的以下「個人資料」:

  • 您的姓名、郵遞地址、生日、手機號碼、撥打數據記錄(包括「流量數據」和「位置數據」)、充值記錄、信用卡或借記卡的資訊、計費記錄,語音信箱錄音。
  • 如果您聯繫我們的「客服部」,我們可能會保留通信記錄,包括電郵拷貝和您的電郵地址。為保證服務質量,我們可能還會監控或記錄任何撥打至我們「客服部」的電話。
  • 您通過在我們的網站 www.lycamobile.co.hk上填寫表格提供的訊息。這包括在註冊使用我們的網站、訂購我們的產品和服務、公佈資料或進一步索要產品或服務時提供的訊息。當您報告我們的網站或我們的流動電話服務和產品存在問題時,我們也可能會要求您提供訊息。
  • 您訪問我們網站的資訊,包括但不限於我們用於報賬或其他目的而需要的網誌和其他通信數據以及您訪問的資源。
  • 我們也可能會要求您完成我們用於市場研究目的的調查,雖然您不必作出回應
  • 我們不時需要其他資料,以幫助我們為您提供更好的產品和服務。例如,我們可能不時會要求您填寫一份調查問卷,以了解我們的表現。
  • 我們可能會從第三方獲取訊息,比如向您的其他家庭成員蒐集資料,以便補充您向我們提供的訊息。
  IP地址和Cookies

我們可能會蒐集有關您的電腦電腦訊息,包括您的IP地址、操作系統和瀏覽器類型,用於系統管理及向廣告商報告匯總訊息。這是一種有關用戶瀏覽行為和模式的統計數據,不會識別任何個人身份。

出於同樣的原因,我們可以通過使用存儲在您的電腦硬盤驅動器上的cookie文件,来獲取您关於网络总体使用情况的讯息。Cookies包含傳輸到您的電腦硬盤驅動器上的讯息。它們能幫助我們改進我們的網站,以提供更好、更個人化的服務。它們能讓我們:

  • 預估我們的受眾規模和使用模式。
  • 儲存關於您個人喜好的訊息,以便我們根據您的個人興趣定制我們的網站。
  • 加快您的搜尋速度。
  • 在您返回我們的網站時識別您的身份。

如果您不想接受cookies,您可以通過激活您瀏覽器上拒絕接受Cookies的設置。然而,如果您選擇了此項設置,您可能無法正常訪問我們網站的部分內容。除非您已經調整過您的瀏覽器設置拒絕接受cookies,否則當您登入我們網站時,我們的系統會發送cookies給您。

請注意,我們的廣告商也可能使用cookie,這是我們無法控制的。

  您的个人数据存储在哪里

所有發送給我們的讯息將透過安全套接字層(SSL)技術傳輸並加密。這是行業標準的加密技術,它能保護您的「個人資料」,使之通過互聯網發送時,不被第三方攔截和濫用。我們接收訊息,然後將其存儲在安全伺服器上,使之僅由授權人員閱讀。縱使我們竭盡全力為您的「個人資料」創造安全的環境,但萊卡移動通訊無法就您線上傳輸給我們的任何個人訊息提供安全性的保證。

我們向您蒐集的「個人数据」可能會轉移至並存儲於香港以外的目的地。您的「個人資料」也可能會由為我們所用、或為我們的供應商所用,由香港以外地區作業的人員加以處理。此等人員可能參與履行您的訂單、處理您的付款細節及提供支援服務等工作。例如,萊卡移動通訊会使用來自印度聯營公司的呼叫中心和技術服務。

如果這些國家的數據保護法律不提供適用於香港的相同級別的數據保護,我們將採取措施,以確保您的「個人資料」按照香港法律的要求受到保護,包括要求第三方採取適當的安全措施來保護您的「個人資料」。我們還將在我們與第三方存在合同關係期間監督第三方執行此類措施的情況。

  個人数据的使用

我們按以下方式使用有關您的「個人資料」:

  • 为您提供产品和服务;
  • 由「客服部」管理您的「账户」;
  • 為您提供服務訊息,例如有關「網絡故障」的訊息;
  • 防止或偵測欺詐;
  • 市場調研及分析您的使用和購買偏好;
  • 遵守適用的法律法規;
  • 或與上述任何一項直接有關的其它目的。

萊卡移動通訊及其他萊卡公司可能也會使用您的「個人資料」給您寄信、致電、發電郵或短訊聯繫,讓您了解萊卡移動通訊及其他萊卡集團公司和選定公司提供的產品和服務,包括您可能會感興趣的任何特殊優惠和促銷,但我們必須徵得您的同意(或不反對的表示),才可以這樣做。如果您不希望收到此類訊息,或以此種方式被聯絡,您可以在我們用來蒐集資料的表格上勾選特定複選框,以表明您反對我們將您的「個人資料」用於直銷。您也可通過請求列載於指定名單的免費方式,隨時選擇不再接收此類直銷訊息。您可以通過聯繫「客服部」或電郵至 unsubscribe@lycamobile.co.hk 來提出這一要求。

我們不會向廣告商透露任何個人身份資訊,但是我們可能會提供有關我們的用戶社區的匯總數據(比如,我們可能會告訴他們,在某一天有500名30歲以下男性點擊了他們的廣告)。我們也可能會使用這些匯總訊息幫助廣告商接觸到他們想要接觸的目標受眾(例如香港的女性)。我們可能會利用向您蒐集的「個人資料」,滿足廣告商將廣告展示給目標受眾的意願。

我們可能會將您的「個人資料」透露給我們集團公司的任何成員,這些成員可能會將您的「個人資料」用於上述用途。

如果作为莱卡移动通讯股票出售或其他控制权变化的一部分,或者如果我們有責任披露或分享您的「個人資料」以滿足我們的法律义务,或者为了保护莱卡移动通讯、我们的顧客或其他人的权利及其财产或安全,我们可能会透露您的个人讯息給第三方。這包括為防止欺詐和减少信用風險而與其他公司和組織交換讯息。

除上述規定及蒐集「個人資料」的用途以外,您的個人資料一般會被保密,未經您的同意不會透露給其他任何人。

如果我們給您(或您選擇使用)密碼,使您可以訪問本網站的部分內容,則由您負責密碼保密。請勿向他人透露密碼。

  您的權利

您有權要求我們不得將您的「個人資料」用於營銷目的。如果我們計劃將您的数据用於此目的,或計劃將您的訊息披露給營銷公司,將會在蒐集数据前通知您。您可以在我們用來蒐集數據的表格上勾選特定複選框,以行使您的權利,防止以上述方式處理您的「个人資料」。您還可以隨時透過以下通讯地址致信「客服部」,或电邮至 unsubscribe@lycamobile.co.hk 聯繫我們,以行使此權利。

我們的網站可能不時包含聯營公司的網站鏈接。如果您通過鏈接訪問這些網站,請注意這些網站有自己的「私隱政策」,且我們不為這些政策接受任何責任或法律責任。

  訪問訊息

您有權隨時詢問我們持有您的何種個人訊息。如果您需要我們發送一份副本,則需支付125.00港元的費用。此費用包括我們的管理成本。如果您相信我們持有的任何資訊不正確,請告知我們,我們將及時糾正。如果您希望我們向您發送訊息,您可以透過以下地址致信我們的「客服部」,內附125.00港元的支票或郵政匯票,抬頭註明支付給萊卡移動通訊(香港)有限公司。

  私隱政策的修訂

我們保留不時更新或修改此「私隱政策」的權利。如「私隱政策」未來發生變化,均會在本頁面公佈。

  鏈接至我們網站的其他網站

請注意,我們會在網站上添加其他網站的鏈接。我們只負責萊卡移動通訊網站的私隱、內容或安全性。

  聯繫我們

如果您對我們的網站有任何意見或疑問,請與我們聯繫。如果您对萊卡移動通訊的產品或服務有任何疑問,您可以用任何「萊卡移動通訊賬戶」撥打[322]与我们的「客服部」联络,或用其他電話拨打+85258082694 您也可以電郵至cs@lycamobile.co.hk 与「客服部」联络,或登錄http://www.lycamobile.co.hk/en/contactus 填寫線上咨詢表。

如果您對我們使用您「個人数据」的方式有任何疑问或疑慮,請透過以下通訊地址致信萊卡移動通訊:

客服部
6樓
歷山大廈
遮打道18號
中環
香港

Group Site
返回頂部 向下滾動
 
PSL Banner